A Few to Get You By

Apparently here in Italy, when a place closes (like my photography studio for instance) it really is closed. Unlike Doudna at EIU (the art building) students are not allowed to stay all night and work, they can’t work a few hours past the building being closed, not even 15 minutes.

For the first time in my life I was kicked out of studio. I have never had anyone tell me while working it’s time to go.

Back at EIU you’ll find students Sunday through Saturday both day and night working outside of class. Not in Italy!

Because of this I only have a few photos ready to upload *sad face*

 

Please remember these are copyright, if you like them share them!  (just remember my name)
I’m considering ordering some prints from my lab I order through back home. If anyone is interested in buying some let me know! Maybe not these but some photos I’ve yet to upload will be beautiful printed.

 

ImageImage

ImageImage

First Picture is from the Boboli Gardens. I absolutely LOVE it there. I hope I am rich and can one day be married there. (ha.)

Second is a street on the other side of the river across from where I live. Right by the gardens. That side of the river is very hilly, so the streets are that much more beautiful.

The last two are me! Part of my self portrait project for my photography class.

 

More to come later!!

 

 

 

Leave a comment